In 1991/92, Melbourne University Cricket Club formalised its Player of the Year Award to an award entitled the 'Scholars Cross'.

The Scholar’s Cross is based on a 3-2-1 voting system for each 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th XI Home and Away Game.

Votes are traditionally given by the least performed player in the match and are cast under the criteria of “Best MUCC Player”, which include performances on and off the ground.


# year name
12017/18Harrison Emms
22016/17William McIntosh
32015/16Ben Fletcher
42014/15James Bett
52013/14Udayan Gaur
62012/13Mark Stafford
72011/12Chris Grant
82010/11Michael Nalesnyik
92009/10Adam Pustola
102008/09Greg Kennedy
112007/08Scott Sanders
122006/07Hamish Bull
132005/06Hamish Bull
142004/05Brendan Joseland and Shawn Flegler
152003/04Stewart Harris
162002/03Brendan Joseland
172001/02Jack Lusk
182000/01Glen Hastings and Ben Costello
191999/2000Campbell Morgan
201998/99Paul Seller
211997/98Chris Reid
221996/97Charles Sutherland
231995/96Charles Sutherland
241994/95Justin Dery
251993/94Geoff Allardice
261992/93Geoff Allardice
271991/92James Sutherland

Leave us a reply